Korean Snacks Haul

Standard

So my bf and I decided to go for a ride around the lake this afternoon. I already decided to try a new salmon recipe for dinner tonight and needed some extra ingredients.

On our way home, I discovered a “new” Asian groceries shop, which was perfect since I needed to get some sake and enoki mushrooms. Long story short, we were tired and slightly hungry, mixed with cute packaging (that’s mostly me), we bought quite a lot of snacks at least a lot for my standards.

Photos ahead:

20120324-185453.jpg
Our entire “haul”

20120324-185441.jpg
Isn’t this the cutest thing ever?? Fishies!

20120324-185447.jpg
Discovered this on top when I got home!

20120324-185458.jpg
More cuteness inside. ❤

Taste-wise, the two cookies we bought were quite yummy. They were chewy and just the right degree of sweetness (for me, my bf reckons its too sweet). The biscuit sticks were really cheap, just $1! Not a huge portion but they taste decent.

Will be posting about the salmon dish soonish. =)

Leave a Reply

